About the Local

Established in 1958, the Chestnut Hill Local emerged as a community forum and since has become an award-winning, independent weekly newspaper serving the neighborhood of Chestnut Hill, in Northwest Philadelphia PA and the surrounding communities of Northwest Philadelphia. The Local is currently distributed by mail and at newsstands and vending machines to about 7,000 households each Thursday.
For more than 50 years the Local has chronicled this section of Philadelphia. covering politics, business and the quality of life. Our local aspect offers in-depth coverage of area events, local personalities, life, restaurants, schools, art and cultural happenings in our region.
Most recently the Local has won prestigious awards from the Pennsylvania Newspaper Association in photography, reporting, writing, design, investigative reporting and advertising.

About Chestnuthilllocal.com

For nearly 15 years, chestnuthilllocal.com has distributed news and information from the Chestnut Hill Local staff and elsewhere. Chestnuthilllocal.com has quickly evolved from a static site where selected contents of the Local were published once a week to a dynamic and interactive site and community forum. The site has doubled traffic from 2009 to 2010 and again from 2010 to 2011 and now reaches 50,000 visitors monthly. Included are videos, photo galleries, comments, sections for high school and college students, shoppers, renters, diners, and those with concerns about local trouble spots.

The Local and chestnuthilllocal.com are owned and produced by the Chestnut Hill Community Association.
Below you will find a roster of individuals who make theLocal and chestnuthilllocal.com what it is.

The Chestnut Hill Local
8434 Germantown Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19118
(215)-248-8800

 

Editorial:

Editor
Peter Mazzaccaro
215-248-8802
pete@chestnuthilllocal.com

Local Life Editor
Len Lear
215-248-8807
lenlear@chestnuthilllocal.com

Associate Editor
Sue Ann Rybak
215-248-8804
sueann@chestnuthilllocal.comĀ 

Articles Editor

Walter Fox
215-248-8131
walter@chestnuthilllocal.com

Production:

Art/Production Manager
Ray DeJohn
215-248-8816
production@chestnuthilllocal.com

Information Technology/Web Site
Nick Tsigos
215-248-1104
nick@chestnuthilllocal.com

Production Assistant
Regina B. Holmes
215-248-8131

Advertising:

Advertising Manager
Sonia Leounes
215-248-8133
sonia@chestnuthilllocal.com

Advertising Sales Representative
Maureen Gallo
215-248-8816
maureen@chestnuthilllocal.com

Advertising Assistant/Accounts Receivable
Joan Forjohn
215-248-8136
joan@chestnuthilllocal.com

Classified Assistant Steve Zartarian
215-248-8800 or 215-248-8818
classifieds@chestnuthilllocal.com

Associate Publisher
Larry Hochberger
215-248-8817
larry@chestnuthilllocal.com

Circulation:

Circulation Manager
Cheryl Massaro
215-248-8813
circulation@chestnuthilllocal.com